Warren Water
Location and Directions
Board of Commissionsers
Current Events

The City of Franklin treated the water to customers until 1993, when Simpson Water began purchasing water from White House Utility District in White House, Tennessee. Today, the diverse base of residential, agricultural, commercial and industrial customers has grown to serve over 3,300 individuals as the utility continues to expand.
The progressive thinking of the original Simpson County Water District leaders continues with an ongoing commitment to ensuring availability of water to all those in Simpson County who need it.

Simpson County Water District began operations on April 14, 1964 after the Simpson County Court determined the creation of a water utility was in the best interest of public health and convenience. The original Board of Commissioners appointed by the Court was Billy Jeff Cherry, David H. Roark and Jack H. Ferguson.

After consulting with community residents, federal funding agencies and engineers, construction of the first Simpson Water project was completed in 1968 serving 500 customers. Water service was provided through a network of pipes, pumping stations, tanks and other facilities needed to bring a pure, potable water supply to remote and undeveloped locations throughout Simpson County.


The chart to the left displays Simpson County Water District's amazing customer growth over the last 15 years. From 1991 to 2006, Simpson Water experienced a 53% increase in its number of customers.
108 Morgantown Road Franklin, KY 42134 Phone: (270) 598-9926 © 2015